Archive for February 26th, 2010

Day 3 (late post)- Pork Chops for Dinner… whhhhaaat?!! (Mike)

Day 3…

How did I avoid the temptation of meat today? I just didn’t bother to eat. LOL. I was so busy at work I didn’t get a chance to go out and pick something up. I munched on some pretzels until I got home. So when I did get home I was starving. As soon as I opened the door I smelled pork chops. She was cleaning out the fridge and decided to make the pork chops for the boys. Erin served some stuffed salmon for us.  I don’t know if I was super hungry or the stuffed salmon was really amazing but I didn’t mind the fish at all. It was stuffed with awesomeness. I had two servings.Those of you who know me, I hate fish. I can eat sushi and tolerate filet fish but I hate it. So it was ironic that Erin and I agreed to be pescatarian because I HATE fish. When I was young, I remember eating a baked fish my mom made and choking on a bone. It happened to me TWICE. That basically did it in for me with fish. I also don’t like how certain fish taste like it literally just came out of the water. Why would you even bother eating something that could potentially kill you and taste so bad? I guess everyone has their own preference. I can go for hours about how I hate the fish but we’ll just end it there.

 Today’s salt on the wound moment was from non other than my buddy Barrington. This dude calls me at midnight to tell me how great they were.  He even called his mother to ask her why her pork chops was not as good. Thanks for letting me know what I’m missing out on buddy. Jerk! lol.

All in all, I think we did pretty good. Day 3 has come and gone. Only 362 days left.

Meatless Mike from the BU.